top of page

Get to know a bit more about me


1) If you could spend a day in someone else’s shoes, whose would they be? Why?

I would want to spend a day in Selena Gomez's shoes. She's been really open about her health struggles, and I feel like she's a good role model for the mental health community.

2) What's one thing your mother/father taught you that completely changed your life?

My dad provided for our family, so he instilled in me that hard work pays off. He has a strong work ethic, but also prioritized his family. He showed me that you can do both and still succeed. My mom showed me how resilient we are as humans.

3) What songs have you completely memorized?

Most Beatles songs, but definitely Blackbird, Here Comes the Sun, and In My Life, as The Beatles are my favorite band. Also, Bohemian Rhapsody, which I've done karaoke of in Nashville at Wanna B's Karaoke bar.

4) What’s the first career you dreamed of having as a kid?

I don't have a great long-term memory, but probably an artist. I was winning art contests at school at a young age, so creativity has always been a big part of my life.

5) What’s the last text you sent?

"Haha definitely. I just forgot, I'm so tired."

6) What's one of your favorite memories?

Studying abroad and living in London for four months as a twenty year old. It was the best four months of my life because it exposed me to different cultures (the students at Regent's were from diverse backgrounds), introduced me to new friends, and allowed me to see the world through a whole new lens by traveling solo.

7) What's one thing about you that surprises people?

That I can juggle. Literally juggling balls or hackysacks, what have you. I played a jester in my high school senior year production of Camelot and juggled on stage with a classmate. We passed the juggling balls across the stage and caught them and kept going and did a few other tricks.

8) Who, or what, was your biggest teacher?

London was probably my biggest teacher; the city and its diverse neighborhoods, the people and their sense of style and innate elegance, and the street and tube maps helping me find my way in a big city alone for the first time.

9) What was something you've done that made you feel extreme happiness?

Besides finally marrying my husband after 10 years together (we met in college), I would say traveling while studying abroad to Greece, Turkey, Italy, and Germany. Besides living in my favorite city (London), the proximity to other European countries at that time made it really easy to travel elsewhere. I did however spend more weekends in London because I wasn't sure when I would get another opportunity to live there. 

10) Knowing what you know now, what advice would you give your 18-year-old self?

Don't be such a pushover, and don't do things just because other people are doing them. You are your own person and you can make decisions that serve you, not only others.

Big Ben

London plays a big part in my life. I always say I left my heart in London.

This is a Paragraph. Click on "Edit Text" or double click on the text box to start editing the content and make sure to add any relevant details or information that you want to share with your visitors.

Interior Design is a huge passion of mine, beyond social Media.

This is a Paragraph. Click on "Edit Text" or double click on the text box to start editing the content and make sure to add any relevant details or information that you want to share with your visitors.


11) If you could instantly become an expert in something, what would it be?

I would become an expert in interior design. I've always wondered what it would have been like if I went to school for that instead.

12) What does success mean to you?

Success means I achieved my goals doing something I love: social media marketing. My goals are consistently changing, so I feel successful each time I attain a goal. And if I'm able to better the lives of others through my work, even better. That's why I made the switch to the pharma industry, because I feel like I'm making an impact on people's health and helping them find medications that could potentially save their lives.

13) What is a dream you have that you’ve yet to achieve?

To live in London again. And to gain a significant following on TikTok & Instagram where I talk about all my passions.

14) Where is your happy place?

You should know this by now. London.


15) If you could invite 3 people, dead or alive, to a dinner party, who would they be, and why?

John Lennon, Michelle Williams (the actress not the singer), and Selena Gomez. Lennon because I loved his messages of peace, Williams because I met her briefly after her last performance of Cabaret and she's one of my favorite actresses, so I would like to talk to her longer, and Gomez to talk to her about her experiences with her mental health.


16) What energizes you and brings you excitement?

Besides the obvious (all things social media related), anything where I get to get my creative juices flowing. That takes various forms, whether it's decorating my house, making things for my Etsy shop, or just providing feedback to my client's creative AOR. I also love organizing and improving processes at work. 

17) What qualities do you value in the people with whom you spend time?

I value people who are kind and honest and don't play games (mental games, not board games, because board games are actually my favorite thing to play with friends). I like people with diverse opinions, but I don't tend to get involved in heated debates. However, there are some political topics that are deal breakers for me: love is love, black lives matter, science is real, women's rights are human rights, etc. 

18) For what would you be famous?

I want to be an interior designer that runs her own social media and has lots of followers. I also will post about mental health and be as transparent as possible.

19) What does your dream day look like?

I wake up between 8-9am, so I get to sleep in a bit but not waste the day. It's autumn and I'm wearing a sweater and a light jacket or blazer with a scarf and a beanie (fall sweater weather is my favorite). I make a chai latte or real Indian masala tea with my husband, who is Indian (his mom makes the best tea). I take my dogs (a mini goldendoodle and a mini sheepadoodle, since they're hypoallergenic and I'm allergic to dogs) on a walk with my husband. We relax for a bit and I do something creative, then I host friends for a board game night with a home-cooked dinner by me, probably a recipe by Half Baked Harvest.

20) If you had to choose only 3 adjectives to describe yourself, which would you choose?

Resilient, empathetic, passionate. 

bottom of page